For security purposes, if you have been idle on the web application for 20 minutes, the session will be timed out. This is to prevent unauthorised access to your SignEasy application. To resume your work after the session expires, you will need to login again. 

There is also an option to stay logged in - you can enable it while selecting the checkbox during login; in this case, your session will not expire for a period of 30 days. However, after the 30 day period, if you are idle for 20 minutes, you will be timed out.